A Vegan In The Cardiac Care Unit!

I’m still in the Cardiac care unit.  I am supposed to go home today.  I can’t say I am starving, but the food has been interesting.

Here I am in Cardiac care and what do they give me for food?  Grilled cheese sandwiches, eggs, milk, and butter.  This is the shit that got me here in the first place and, I assume, most of the other people here.

Cholesterol is the bad guy here.  Eggs, cheeses, and meat are filled with cholesterol.  So, are they trying to keep their business up by feeding us the same shit that got us here in the first place.

I have to clarify that they gave me those things to eat after I told them I was vegan.  At first it was funny.  I thought, “well many people just don’t understand what vegan is.”  After a while, it wasn’t so funny.  I mean, there is a dietitian here, right?

Why aren’t they giving us good whole food, plant based deists and teaching us how to eat this way?  Why aren’t they teaching exercise?

I started this way of eating and increasing my exercise nearly four weeks ago.  If I had done it twenty years ago, I wouldn’t be here now.  I didn’t want to change from eating meat and dairy because I didn’t want to eat some pasty cardboard kinda meals.  Since I went vegan, it has been anything but!  The food has been GREAT!  In fact, I can’t wait to get out of the hospital so I can get home and start eating some of that good stuff again.

No more grilled cheeses for me!

VNP

This entry was posted in Vegan and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

